Weekend Update

Ok so it is Wednesday and I am just now getting to my weekend update!!!  It has been a crazy and stressful couple of weeks! But I did get back out there and got some running in!!!

 

Since I missed last week’s Weekend Update I’ll do both today!

 

Ok so my birthday was last week so I got to celebrate for two weekends!!! I spent Labor Day Weekend at the Lake with my mama, mawmaw, uncle, aunt and my favorite shorties! We had some quality time watching and playing football and enjoying some drinking games! 🙂

IMG_0895

IMG_0902

IMG_0905

 

Since we are both turning 30 this year Karah and I had our own drinking game for the LSU game.

Every time Wisconsin scored we had to do a push up.  After a few drinks my form was poor! 🙂

IMG_0984

 

We figured since we were already down there we should just do some yoga! 🙂

IMG_0901

IMG_0910

IMG_0913

 

My sweet Annabelle

 

 

IMG_0921

 

Family game of “touch” football

IMG_0966

 

Yes I was taken down by an 11 year old during a game of “touch” football

IMG_0970

 

Love these prissy country girls! 

IMG_0978

Can you tell we are an LSU family? 🙂

 

IMG_0980

 

Circle of Death is the best drinking game ever!

IMG_0985

 

Thursday was my birthday so Friday I drove home to Mississippi to have a birthday celebration with my sisters and one of my brothers.  We had dinner and drinks at my favorite hometown bar. 

 

 IMG_1041

IMG_1033

IMG_1040

IMG_1031

I spent Saturday judging a speech and debate tournament at my high school.  It has been about 10 years since I was at a speech tournament and man have things changed in the past 10 years!!!!  After that I went to my friend Phillip’s house for a catch up session.  That night I went to my sister’s house to watch the LSU v. SHSU game and got to have a game night with my nephew.  I don’t know how I do not have any pictures but oh well!

Sunday I was back to work but did get in a run that evening! 

IMG_1045

I love and hate that my run usually has me passing this awesome bar!  I love their duck fat fries!  Not good for running though!  So I just run by and wish that I was stopping and enjoying the fries instead of running another 1/2 mile home!

Standard

Leave a Reply

