Weekend Update

My weekend pretty much started on Thursday so I’m just gonna start there! 🙂

As I was trying to see clients on Thursday I came across a road block at one school so I decided to take my lunch break and go shopping!  I needed to find a black dress for my Breakfast At Tiffany’s themed birthday brunch and I found a great dress!  I also found a cute romper for my trip to Miami that is still months away but I’ve been having fun shopping for! 🙂

IMG_0834

IMG_0835

Notice the long hair…

After my lunch break shopping I went and saw a client then had some time down time before my next client so I dropped by my hair salon to see if I could get an appointment with my favorite hair stylist.  When I walked in the receptionist said that if I had the time then he could see me right away!  I have been loving my long hair over the past couple of years but this summer it has been driving me crazy with my running!  It was getting just down right disgusting when I ran and so I decided I wanted to cut it!  I told my stylist that I wanted it short enough not to get completely disgusting when I run, but long enough to still put in a ponytail.  I told him other than that I trusted him to do what he saw fit.  I have to say I love the results…

IMG_0837

After work on Thursday I went to my friend Kendrea’s house so that she could film me doing the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge.  If you have not yet done this or been nominated consider yourself nominated!  I have been a supporter of ALS awareness for several years now thanks to Steve Gleason and all of the wonderful work his foundation does.  If you would rather donate than pour a bucket of ice over your head you can donate at http://www.alsa.org/donate/ or http://www.teamgleason.org/donate/

On Friday I saw more clients, got a manicure and then went to a charity event.  I wanted to have my nails a nice purple for the first weekend of LSU football but the color turned out a little more magenta in my opinion, but I do love magenta! 🙂 I did not take any pictures from the charity even that evening but I will say that we had a great time that night!  The charity is Ween Dreams.  The charity collects Halloween costumes for children who otherwise would not have costumes. After the Ween Dream party I went out with some friends and had a great night out!

10556941_340449182799471_2006973649854370641_o

Picture taken from the event’s Facebook 🙂

Saturday I woke up a bit hungover 🙂  But after drinking a coke, taking some excedrine, and eating some good pizza I was feeling much better and was able to meet my cousin and her husband downtown for a bit and see her precious pregnant self!  Other than going to see my cousin I really just laid low on Saturday.

I ended up taking another week off from running due to pushing myself too hard when I came back last week!  I have two more days before I can run again 😦  Hopefully next week’s recap will include some great running! 🙂  I hope you all have a great week!!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. Okay, I LOVE the dress AND the hair! So cute! Having a “themed” birthday brunch is such an amazing idea; I may have to steal this one day. 🙂 I’m so glad you had a great weekend, and I hope you’re back up and running soon; can’t wait to hear all about it. Thanks so much for linking up again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

