Weekend Update

WEEKENDUPDATE

This weekend was a bit busy!  I was originally going to be off all weekend so I could spend Sunday with my sister and her boyfriend going to the Saints first Open Practice since getting back from Training Camp in West Virginia.  Then I found out that I could get there in time even with working so I decided to go ahead and work on Sunday.  Well somehow after I said I would work Sunday after all I ended up being asked to also work on Saturday!!! But even with all the work I was able to get in some great workouts and some fun!

Saturday I had a lazy morning of watching Pretty Little Liars.  I swear I would not usually watch shows like this but I promised one of my clients that I would watch a couple of episodes and then I couldn’t stop!  I’m now almost completely caught up on the show!

Then I went into the hospital for a few hours and helped my friend Tonya with some assessments.  My super awesome boss promised me that he would bring me donuts if I worked on Saturday and they were waiting for me when I got there! So I was treated to a donut which definitely helped me get through the afternoon!

Once I finished up at the hospital I went straight to the gym and ended up doing 2 hours of cardio!  I started out doing 30 minutes on the arc trainer and 30 minutes on the bike, but then I ended up getting drawn into a movie and wanted to finish it so I hit the treadmill for an hour!  I decided I would do my uphill interval workout for 30 minutes then test my calf on running.  I ended up being able to run a mile straight with no pain in my calf and then did some running and walking intervals to finish out the hour.  Running a mile with no pain told me that I could definitely do my training run on Sunday!

Sunday I got up early and did my shift at the hospital before going to The Saints Open Practice!  I got to see all of my favorite players and coaches but was not able to get any autographs.  I’m planning to go again and try to get my jersey signed.

IMG_0783

 IMG_0821

IMG_0798

IMG_0804

IMG_0810

IMG_0820

IMG_0819

After leaving the practice I went straight to the gym to get in my training run.  My calf got a little sore here and there but nothing terrible and I completed my run so I am happy!  26.2 here I come!!!

IMG_0818

Standard

One thought on “Weekend Update

  1. Stephanie, this is a great post! What a weekend – Saints practice?!? AUGH! I’m so jealous! Bummer on the autographs, but it looks like you got some great pics! I’m so happy to hear that your calf is feeling better; that must be a relief. Hope you have a great week, and thanks so much for linking up again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

