Weekend Update

This weekend was a pretty boring one full of sickness 😦

If you read my post from late last week you know that I am officially off running for at least the next two weeks following an injury.  Thanks to that I spent my Friday afternoon at the gym on the bike instead of running.  But I was able to get in some good cardio so that was nice.

Once I got home from the gym on Friday I’m pretty sure I didn’t leave the house again after that!  I’ve been home taking medicine for a cold since then.  I even called in sick to the hospital for the first time in the year that I’ve worked there!

Since I was sick I spent some time doing some reading and binge watching Gilmore Girls and catching  up on The Walking Dead.  So my reading list this weekend was Little Women (I do not understand how I’ve never read this!), my favorite classic Pride and Prejudice, and since the movie just came out I decided to read Gone Girl again.

Feeling better today so I hope to get some cleaning done since I didn’t do any this weekend! I hope you all have a great week!!!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. I’m so sorry that you’re not feeling well, Stephanie! That’s crummy, especially when you had to spend your weekend that way! Well, except for the TV-watching part; sometimes I wish for a “sick” day so that I can catch up on my shows – horrible! 🙂 I hope you feel better soon and thank you for linking up again this week!

    Like

Leave a comment